top of page

Animation Character Blocking

For the last couple of weeks during mid semester break I have been working on Character Blocking for Tinker, scenes 1-4 and 10. We were struggling for a while on how to go about animating since we have Emily and I as third year leads, but also five second years wanting to animate also. So we decided to begin with blocking, hand it off to the second years for in-betweens, then back to Emily and I for final touch ups. I've never began with blocking before, usually just going straight into full animation, so I found it really challenging not being able to touch in-betweens up as I go, having to just focus on a few poses per shot. Character blocking complete!

and leave it at that for now.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page